Page tree

The Manage Users option allows users to grant access to other team members or groups and manage their roles. Users with administrative privileges are divided in:

  • Dashboard administrators - capability to manage access to Dashboard functions as well as individual products' functions.
  • Product administrators - capability to grant access to individual products for which they have administrative rights.

To add new users, edit their details (name, subscription, or email address), or remove them, select Manage Users in the Administration view.  In the Manage Users window you can  perform the following actions:

Add a user / group

In the IDERA Dashboard access is granted to Windows users or groups. To add users follow these steps:


  1. Click the Add User / Group option and the User/Group Details panel displays.
  2. Type the Account name of the user you want to grant access to. You should enter a Windows user name in the following format: <domain\user>.
  3. Enter a Display name.
  4. Select User or Group in the Account Type field.
  5. Select the Do not timeout the browser session for this account check box to stay logged in. 
  6. In the Product field, you can select to add a user to the IDERA Dashboard.
  7. In the Role field, you can assign a user the Dashboard Administrator or Dashboard guest role if you select the IDERA Dashboard in the Product field. If you select an IDERA product in the Product field, you can assign a user the Product Administrator, Product user, or Product guest role.

  8. Click SAVE.
     

Provide the new user with the following URL:  http://<ServerName>:9290 or http://<localhost>:9290  to access the IDERA Dashboard.

Edit a user/group

This option allows you to edit the account name and display name, disable the account, and add new permissions. To edit a user or group follow these steps:

  1. Select one user / group from the list of users.
  2. Change the necessary settings.
  3. Click SAVE.

Delete a user / group from the IDERA Dashboard

To remove a user or group, select the User / group from the list and click the DELETE button. A confirmation dialog displays; click YES to remove or NO to cancel.



SQL Workload Analysis add-on provides a granular breakdown of wait states with easy drill-down to isolate problems quickly.
IDERAProductsPurchase | Support | Community | Resources | About Us | Legal



Save

Save